Members

 


 
 
Beth Watson
 
President, Position 2 - North, Term ends: 2nd Monday in January 2020
 
biography
 
bwatson@usd289.org

 


 

 

Dawn Whalen

Vice President, Position 7 - At Large, Term ends: 2nd Monday in January 2020

biography

dwhalen@usd289.org

 
 
 

Ron Bloss

Member, Position 4 - Wellsville, Term ends: 2nd Monday in January 2018

biography

rbloss@usd289.org

 


 

Kevin Jones

Member, Position 1 - Wellsville, Term ends: 2nd Monday in January 2020

biography

kjones@usd289.org

 


 

Clyde Coons

Member, Position 5 - North, Term ends: 2nd Monday in January 2018

biography

ccoons@usd289.org

 


 

Juanita Peckham

Member, Position 6- South, Term ends: 2nd Monday in January 2018

Juanita moved to Wellsville in 1976 where she found a great place to raise a family. Her husband, three daughters, and three grandchildren all graduated from Wellsville. She also has one other grandchild and three great-grandchildren who are currently attending our schools.

The Peckhams own and operate Peckham's Pumpkin Patch, Memory Lane Christmas Tree Farm, and Memory Lane Light Display on their farm located near Rantoul. She also works at National Premium in Overland Park supplying national accounts with promotional items as well as apparel.

"I was asked what I do in my free time and I thought...what free time. If I have free time, I try to spend it with my family."

"I enjoy serving as one of the two Wellsville board members on the board for the special education coop (ECKCE) in Baldwin that serves Wellsville, Baldwin and Eudora."

jpeckham@usd289.org

 


 

Jeremi Thompson

Member, Position 3 - South, Term ends: 2nd Monday in January 2020

biography

jthompson@usd289.org

 

 

 

 

 

Contact Information

Wellsville USD 289
602 Walnut Street
Wellsville, Kansas 66092
Schedule:

District Office Hours:
7:30 am - 4:00 pm, M-F

Bus Barn
Phone: 785-883-2114

Map
Map  
Phone: 785-883-2388
Fax: 785-883-4453

USD 289 Quick Links

District Upcoming Events

Current Weather