Skip to main content

Kansas Honor Scholars

Posted Date: 09/12/2018

Thumbnail Image for Article 24256

Kansas Honor Scholar


Since 1971, the KU Alumni Association has sponsored the Kansas Honor Scholars Program. Students in the top 10% of their senior class are invited to attend an award ceremony to receive a Kansas Honor Scholar medallion.  If they decide to attend the University of Kansas, they will be eligible to receive one of the scholarships specifically established for Kansas Honors Scholars.

The ceremony is November 28th at the Lied Center in Lawrence at 7pm.

This year's award winners for Wellsville High School are:

Haley Kline

Paige McDaniel

Ally Newhouse

Zachery Pearson

Sean Roberts

Ryan Savage