Skip to main content

Football Districts

Posted Date: 10/04/2017

Thumbnail Image for Article 14703

Football districts for the 2018-2019 and 2019-2020 school years are below for 3A.

Class 3A

District 1 – Baxter Springs, Caney Valley, Columbus, Frontenac, Galena, Parsons

District 2 – Burlington, Garnett-Anderson County, Girard, Iola, LaCygne-Prairie View, Osawatomie

District 3 – Kansas City-Bishop Ward, Meriden-Jefferson West, Perry-LeCompton, Santa-Fe Trail, Topeka-Hayden, Wellsville

District 4 – Hiawatha, Holton, Hoyt-Royal Valley, Marysville, Sabetha, Wamego

District 5 – Chapman, Clay Center Community, Halstead, Hesston, Lindsborg-Smoky Valley, St. George-Rock Creek

District 6 – Andale, Cheney, Clearwater, Haven, Wichita-Collegiate, Wichita-Trinity Academy

District 7 – Holcomb, Hugoton, Kingman/Cunningham, Larned, Nickerson, Pratt

District 8 – Beloit, Colby, Concordia, Goodland, Russell, Scott Community


The Sub-State assignments are out for Volleyball.  We will be at home this day.  All information is below.  Good luck Eagles!


(Saturday, October 21)

(64 schools = 8 Sub-States @ 8 schools)

Erie HS – Noah Francis, Manager(s) (2 Courts)
Arma-Northeast HS; Caney Valley HS; Cherokee-Southeast HS; Cherryvale HS; Erie HS; Fredonia HS; Neodesha HS; Riverton HS;

Eskridge-Mission Valley HS – Rod Hasenbank, CAA, Manager(s) (2 Courts)
Council Grove HS; Eskridge-Mission Valley HS; Hoyt-Royal Valley HS; Osage City HS; Riley County HS; Rossville HS; Silver Lake HS; St. Marys HS;

Hays-Thomas More Prep-Marian HS – Troy Schulte, Manager(s) (1 Court)
Cimarron HS; Colby HS; Goodland HS; Hays-Thomas More Prep-Marian HS; Lakin HS; Norton Community HS; Phillipsburg HS; Scott Community HS;

Hesston HS – Clint Stoppel, Manager(s) (1 Court)
Eureka HS; Halstead HS; Haven HS; Hesston HS; Hutchinson-Trinity Catholic HS; Sedgwick HS; Whitewater-Remington HS; Wichita-The Independent HS;

Horton HS – Mark Ross, Manager(s) (2 Courts)
Atchison-Maur Hill-Mount Academy; Easton-Pleasant Ridge HS; Effingham-Atchison Co Community HS; Hiawatha HS; Horton HS; Sabetha HS; Seneca-Nemaha Central HS; Wathena-Riverside HS;

Kingman HS – Roland Van Wyhe, Manager(s) (2 Courts)
Anthony/Harper-Chaparral HS; Belle Plaine HS; Cheney HS; Conway Springs HS; Douglass HS; Garden Plain HS; Kingman HS; Kismet-Southwestern Heights HS;

Russell HS – Gene Flax, Manager(s) (2 Courts)
Beloit HS; Ellsworth HS; Gypsum-Southeast of Saline HS; Hoisington HS; Lyons HS; Minneapolis HS; Russell HS; Sterling HS;

Wellsville HS – Brad Burkdoll, Manager(s) (2 Courts)
Humboldt HS; McLouth HS; Mound City-Jayhawk Linn HS; Oskaloosa HS; Perry-Lecompton HS; Pomona-West Franklin HS; Richmond-Central Heights HS; Wellsville HS;