MEMBERS

BOARD VACANCY NOTICE



PUBLIC NOTICE


Notice is hereby given pursuant to the provisions of K.S.A. 25-2022 of vacancy in the membership district of the Board of Education of Unified School District No. 289, Franklin County, Kansas, and that such a vacancy shall be filled by appointment of the Board of Education until the next general election not sooner than fifteen (15) days following the publication of this notice.

Such vacancy exists by reasons of the death of Walter D. “Dave” Katzer, who represented board member position 6 (South). For additional information, please contact Jennifer Eiche, Board Clerk, at jeiche@usd289.org or 785-883-2388.

Beth Watson

Beth Watson

President, Position 7 - At Large, Term ends: 2nd Monday in January 2024

biography

bwatson@usd289.org

Dawn Whalen

Dawn Whalen

Vice President, Position 1 - Wellsville, Term ends: 2nd Monday in January 2024

biography

dwhalen@usd289.org

Shane Pruitt

Shane Pruitt

Member, Position 4 - Wellsville, Term ends: 2nd Monday in January 2022

biography

spruitt@usd289.org

Gavin Fouts

Gavin Fouts

Member, Position 2 - North, Term end: 2nd Monday in January 2024

biography

gfouts@usd289.org

Amanda Donovan

Amanda Donovan

Member, Position 5 - North, Term ends: 2nd Monday on January 2022

biography

adonovan@usd289.org

Jeremi Thompson

Jeremi Thompson

Member, Position 3 - South, Term ends: 2nd Monday in January 2024

biography

jthompson@usd289.org